To delete a poll and all results along with it, run the command /configure-poll remove. Do not use the command unless you have published your results or written them down if you believe you will still need them. After running the command, you will be prompted for a list of available polls to delete. Once the selection is made, the poll is immediately removed.
When deleting a poll, any scheduled or manual announcements created via /configure-poll announce will remain unchanged